29.11.13 – Grandmother

Dear Gramma,

Yesterday was Thanksgiving… I’m thankful for you and all the amazing things you have done for me. I’m thankful for waking up to mornings of hot breakfast and warm greetings, because without them, I wouldn’t get out of bed. I’m thankful for the times you pick me up from school and ask me how my day was, because it makes me feel like someone actually cares. I’m thankful that you’re here for me 24/7, even if I think you aren’t. I’m thankful for the days when we talk for hours on end, just so you know I’m okay…. 

Last night, I cried for the longest time. I feel horrible that I’ve never told you these things… this is why I’m writing these letters. I’m thankful that I’m able to express myself through writing, because without it, you would never know how I really feel.

I love you, Gramma… and I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving, because you deserved it. Thank you for all your hard work, patience, and love yesterday. It was much appreciated.

Love Forever, M

Leave a comment